Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear

3 Jan

PRODUCT: The BodyWrap Shapewear Bra Slip with underwire that I purchased from Ideeli.com

Soulcialite Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear

Bodyshapers (no matter the brand) have become required wear for any woman concerned with making sure she looks absolutely flawless when she steps out in her finest.

Last night, I wore this bodyshaper (left) under my gown for the DC Mayoral Gala. And this particular product, FAILED terribly.

Now, luckily, the sins of this product were not visible to fellow celebrants. But it was evident to me every time I got up to dance.

But let’s back up. The product, which I purchased in a size Large (and if you know me, you should know I don’t need a large anything – except a handbag) was IMPOSSIBLE to get on. It’s neat in that the shoulder straps are removable, but that’s about it in the cool feature department.

I have to admit, I got it at a great price on Ideeli.com {For other shopping on ideeli, join using this link: }  http://www.ideeli.com/invite/Najeema

But I’ve gotten better wear and use from a product handed down to me from my Mother. More proof that they don’t make things like they used to.

I don’t think these products are made for people like me, with a few curves. The product was 1) difficult to put on 2) did not stay in place when I was wearing it and 3) was just as difficult to take off  as it was to put on.

So, in summary  Body Wrap Shapewear may have kept my stomach flat in my gown, but was much too uncomfortable !

Ladies, what products work well for you? Do you like Spanx, or do you rely on another brand?  Share your details and any funny stories.

19 Responses to “Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear”

  1. Nicole SistaMidwife Deggins January 3, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    Your comments/review is the main reason I have not tried any type of body shaper. I am small and in general most would say oh you don’t “need” one. While I may not “need” one to make me look a size smaller, small women use body shapers too and I do understand the benefit of a smooth look beneath a dress especially when its formal. That being said however, my desire to be COMFORTABLE far outweighs any desire to have the “perfect fit” LOL!

  2. Najeema January 3, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Comment from Facebook by Brandon Andrews: I cant imagine any of this being remotely comfortable or easy to get off at the end of the night. I hate surprises – body parts popping out everywhere – LOL, but I suppose I understand why you do it

  3. Maria January 3, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    http://modeandlife.wordpress.com/
    New H&M Collaboration

    NICE!

  4. Reecie January 3, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    thats too bad! I have the Spanx half slip and I’ve worn it once–not too bad. I also got it on a discount. I do want a full slip, but I now know not to get this brand! appreciate the info!

  5. Stephanie Bourbon January 6, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    I really recommend this brand it fits me perfect and have saved me a bunch of times in many occasions
    http://store.knowmeshape.ca/shop/

  6. Blanche January 7, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    I’ve found the same ride up problem with other shapewear slips too. After trying multiple slips with no luck, I tried this one with silicone on the hem. I was worried it would make me hot or feel weird during the day, but after putting it on I didn’t notice it at all. I love the silicone stuff I saw it on camisoles and some shaping briefs to I think it’s called Wonderful Edge. You should try it.

  7. adult sharing adult searchengines pron June 25, 2013 at 3:35 am #

    Tremendous issues here. I’m very glad to peer your article. Thanks so much and I am taking a look ahead to touch you. Will you please drop me a mail?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear « Hell In A Handbag -- Topsy.com - January 3, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Najeema, Najeema. Najeema said: NEW POST: Soulcialite Product Review: The BodyWrap Shapewear Bra Slip with underwire (Fails terribly) http://wp.me/puzlk-tq […]

  2. 63% Off Body Wrap at Tahiti Tans » Get your daily Groupon deals - January 5, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear […]

  3. Body Wear Bra Slip - January 5, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear « Hell In … PRODUCT: The BodyWrap Shapewear Bra Slip with underwire that I purchased from Soulcialite Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear. Bodyshapers (no matter the brand) have become required wear for any woman concerned with making . […]

  4. Lose 10-30 Inches the Healthy Way in Mission Valley « Deal Grater - January 6, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear […]

  5. Up to 60% Off Spa Services » Get your daily Groupon deals - January 7, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear […]

  6. Half Off Spa Services at Coventina » Get your daily Groupon deals - January 13, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear […]

  7. Up to 59% Off Spa Services » Get your daily Groupon deals - January 14, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear […]

  8. 51% Off Slenderizing Body Wrap in Concord » Get your daily Groupon deals - January 17, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear […]

  9. Up to 61% Off Body Wrap » Get your daily Groupon deals - January 18, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear […]

  10. Infrared Body Wraps + Mini Face-Lift « Deal Grater - January 18, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear […]

  11. Half Off Body Wrap at Always Tan » Get your daily Groupon deals - January 25, 2011

    […] Soulcialite Series| Product Review: Body Wrap Shapewear […]

  12. Local Search and Find - February 5, 2011

    Local Search and Find…

    Local Search and Find…

Leave a Reply

