My Bucket List

16 Dec

The premise: You’ve learned that you have 6 months to live. How will you spend that time and make the most of your life?

Here’s my bucket list. Hopefully, I’ll get to most of these before a hypothetical diagnosis forces me to.

Visit the Seven Wonders of the World

Cruise the Mediterranean

Skydive

Find my biological parents

Go Skinny-dipping

Drive cross-country

Publish a book

Become fluent in 3 other languages (Spanish,French, Italian) and have the opportunity to use those skills.

What’s on your bucket list?

If I didn’t have a time limit, (you’re gonna die in 6 months) here are some more things that I’d set out to accomplish:

Read the Bible in its’ entirety; take Breakdancing classes; be a good skateboarder; learn to snowboard well; take tasteful nude photos.

If this bucket list seems small it’s because I am developing a larger list of goals for regular life activities.  This post has been an exercise for the 31 Day Life Reset Challenge on http://www.happyblackwoman.com

Bucket List Goals

My First time on a Board

7 Responses to “My Bucket List”

  1. tamara rasberry December 16, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    This is a great list! I’ve never really thought in ‘bucket list’ or ‘things I’ve always wanted to do’ terms. I’m not a future thinker. Anyway, great list and here’s hoping you accomplish these things & more!

  2. cherietheangel December 16, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    love you’re bucket list especially the ‘if i die in 6-mth’ one! Good luck in accomplishing them 🙂

  3. Christen December 17, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    Great list. I want to do the driving across the country thing too. I feel like there is so much to see

  4. EvolvingElle December 22, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    LOVE this list!!! I’m willing to partner with you on the cross-country drive, learning (means “becoming fluent”)Spanish and Italian (you can keep French), and I’m currently writing a book (Shhhhh…don’t tell anyone! :)) Real talk, we’re doing at least 2 of these things by December 31, 2011! Kudos to you for making this list. I need to do this exercise as well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goal Setting: Changing the Physical | The Synergistic Pen - January 2, 2011

    […] My Bucket List (originalnajeema.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Bucket List… thus far « The bomb dot com backslash the shyt - January 4, 2011

    […] My Bucket List (originalnajeema.wordpress.com) […]

  3. How to Kick the List Before the Bucket | Biz e-Mom.com - January 12, 2011

    […] My Bucket List (originalnajeema.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

