I wanna be like Madonna or Josephine Baker

9 Jul

Minus all the kids.

I wanna be free. Free to do and to say. And to do. Without unapproving stares.

But aren’t you already living like that? you might ask. NO. I’m not. And that’s part of what’s got me so crazy and upset now.

In 20+ years, I wanna have a teenager that starts a blog reppin’ Mom’s clothing line.

Photo Credit: NY Daily News

In the meanwhile, in search of freedom,  I’ll just go dance the night away at the 9:30 club.

Lady Gaga vs. Madonna vs. M.I.A. –
A Dance Night with DJ lil’e   9pm Doors $10 bux

Photo Credit: Behind the Decks with Lil'E

TBC

Leave a Reply

