borrowed thought: june 18

18 Jun

A thought I found scribbled on a piece of paper… “Just have confidence that you have what it takes and it’s only a matter of time.” Attitude determines your latitude.

Today more than any other day I hope that there is truth to this statement.

Honestly, I had great day yesterday. I successfully presented my Social Media “expertise” as a part of #DCWeek. I should feel very encouraged. The presentation went smashingly well and I received some great feedback and encouragement. Music to my ears.

So, while I’m officially in a funk today, despite my attempts to cheer up with Hip Hop Cardio (weak routine today) and the promise of Maxwell tonight, I’m trying to be hopeful that it’s only a matter of time.

Seeking Peace

OG

Leave a Reply

