Willow Smith Shows out at Karate Kid Premiere

10 Jun

They Grow up So Fast

It may be Jaden’s movie but Willow Smith, both spawn of Will and Jada Pickett Smith, stole the show from her brother with a fashion forward (for a nine year old) ensemble at the LA premiere of The Karate Kid.

I posted the Trailer here a few months back because it’s so HOT! I love the athleticism of this young kid. And if my last name was Smith, I’d definitely be trying to cash in on Daddy (and Mommy’s) fame with a few jobs of my own. I wonder how much Lil Jaden made with this movie?

But back to the point, Willow steals the show. But is her outfit too much for a 9 year old?  Will she be the future of celebrity kid foolishness, recently discussed on ThePBG’s Dirty Pretty Thangs.

I could slam her for the competing Leopard patterns, but I'll let that go

Here’s the Happy Family. Trey’s growing up too. I wonder what he’s getting into, and why The PBG didn’t have a prediction for him. He’s of age for some foolishness.

All in the Family-- The Smiths

Good luck to them all.

Photo Credits: Huffington Post

4 Responses to “Willow Smith Shows out at Karate Kid Premiere”

  1. La Fashionista June 11, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Don’t get me wrong, I love the Smiths, but yeah, I think that’s a bit much for Willow, or any nine-year-old. Regardless of who her parents are, or the event, age-appropriate clothes are still in order. I won’t even start on the hair.

    • OriginalNajeema June 11, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

      Thanks for your comment. & You said it about the hair. I know mohawks are the style and all, but are her sides shaved. Damage much. I learned early on that what you do with your hair stays with you for a long time.
      As far as the outfit is concerned? Yes, haute mess. But they’re Hollywood, so, are we really surprised? Let’s hope only positive things come from young Willow.

  2. wordyless June 11, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    I love creativity, individuality, and self expression, and if that child is confident enough to walk out of the house looking like a hybrid MC Hammer troll doll, then I say kudos to her.

    For all we know, she could be a fashion diva in the making.

  3. ps3 new game May 26, 2013 at 8:17 am #

    The premieres portrayed dance for xbox kinect as a factor in criminal
    behavior. Violent or otherwise inappropriate dance for xbox kinect can result in behavior changes
    or nightmares in children. Like the weather conditions, these moves would affect all Pokmon
    on the field for five turns. Famitsu gave the game a whopping
    39 out of 40 in its review of the game if they want too.
    Iowa State researchers demonstrates a link between violent dance
    for xbox kinect and aggressive behavior.

Leave a Reply

