I’ve Been a Bad Blogger

8 Jun

Hell isn’t merely paved with good intentions; it’s walled & roofed with them. Yes, & furnished too. ~ Aldous Huxley

Thanks @Aisha1908 | It was this quote that inspired this post.

I’ve been a bad blogger.

I know this. You may think that everything is all good. If so, great. But, if you agree with me that you’re not getting what you need from your favorite Hellion, moi, then, I need to know.

I’ve been slightly obsessed as of late, with giving you more. More of me. Making this blog truly open and building a readership that comes from your interest in my life stories. But, I haven’t been completely honest, or forthcoming. I’ve had some recent personal tragedy that I haven’t shared with my blog readers, some of you who are twitter followers. If we are friends on Facebook, then, you may be more aware of the details.

I’m not sure if I’m really ready to open up. Despite this public persona, I’m a pretty private person. I get it from my Mama.

But, I feel good about some of the steps that I’ve taken with this blog, and yet more frustrated because I haven’t pushed myself further.

Do I Have An Opinion?

this blog was intended to be a voice where I didn’t have one before.

Believe it or not, I’ve been silenced before. Seems impossible, right? Nope, not at all. For as large a personality that I may have, I’ve been in relationships with men that have bigger personalities and voices than my own.

Those relationships where I’ve been overpowered aren’t relegated to romantic relationships. Friendships can be over powering as well. And I know some ladies with some big personalities. Usually with ladies tho, as friends, we find our own space.

I appreciate my friends with BIG PERSONALITIES, that have pushed me to find my own way, and are right there to support. Shout out to Pam, Hillary, KRK and so on.

So, based on me finding my own voice and wanting to give you more, I’m creating more features and categories on H I A H. First up, you’ll see posts  of inspirational words, and those particularly aimed at expressing my voice.  So, look for posts entitled OriginalThought.

I’ve also decided to do what I can to leave each post with a question, in order to facilitate more comments on your behalf. How does that sound Hellions? If I open up more, if I ask you questions based on what I’ve written, will you write back?

One Response to “I’ve Been a Bad Blogger”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I’ve Been a Bad Blogger « Hell In A Handbag -- Topsy.com - June 8, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Hell in A Handbag, Hell in A Handbag. Hell in A Handbag said: I've been a BAD BLOGGER: {New on Hell In A Handbag} http://wp.me/puzlk-9e […]

Leave a Reply

