National Poetry Month: I Share

17 May

I took the 30day Poetry challenge but did not complete the 30 posts for the thirty days. It was an excellent exercise to jump-start some creativity. I moved between poetry and prose, and I had the chance to express some sincere emotion.
I Share
Caveat: Most poems are untitled


The complexion
False connection
Covered eyes
Telling lies
deception without correction
Passing in a different way.
The audacity.
Written 4/7/10 12:34pm


The S Word Exercise
sacrifice
satisfied
smile
starvation
stupid
surrender
Written the day CurtS lost his phone (maybe). No relation.


Chasing Pain
You’ve manipulated me
crisscrossing my feelings
leaving both of us with
headaches + pain

And tomorrow you’ll
confuse me again.
Being inconsistent with your
feelings
leaving me
unresolved.
Written: 4/1/10


i live
i dance     i run
i move      i sprint
i turn        i turn
i curve     i burst
i twist      i lunge
i bend     i sprint
Written 4/16/10


No one to hold close
on cold nights
Imposter lovers don’t do it right.
Fooling you with batting eyes
and giving your heart a fright.
Imposter love affairs.
Falling in love was not too bright.
Written 4/27/10

Obsession
Co-dependence
Rage
Outrage
Dangerous behaviors
Masquerading as love.
Written: 5/2/10


A twitter associate @Wisemath posted some of his poetry for National Poetry Writing Month, and I’m happy to share his posts.

Leave a Reply

