Soulcialite Spotted: Fete of Fashion

1 Mar

Earlier this week, I covered the Fete of Fashion event, hosted by Michelle Fenty and put on by Fashion Fix at Rue 14 boutique on 14th Street. (If you follow me on Twitter or Foursquare, you’ll know that I tweeted/4sqd my locale throughout the night).

The event was put on to support and call attention to the work of the Capital Breast Care Center. You may remember that I covered another event benefiting this organization. You can read more on that post HERE and see the work of Artist Liz.

Well, the Fete of Fashion was a glowing event held at Rue 14, refreshments from Honest Teas (I’m drinking Cranberry Lemonade) and yummies supplied by RSVP Catering and Masa14 (go there).  Guests received nice purple totebags, use it in DC for your grocery shopping, filled with a Bacardi sample, a Modern Traditionalist musical compilation, and a hip scarf that you’ll see me wearing this spring.

I met some real cool people at this event, I fully support the work of the organization and plan on taking the Executive Director up on her invitation for a tour. Here are pictures from Fete of Fashion. 

Capital Breast Cancer Center, Executive Director, Beth Beck speaks on the population that the Center serves, reminds us all that many are all one paycheck away from being uninsured and invites each of you (me included) to visit their center to see what they get done!

2 Responses to “Soulcialite Spotted: Fete of Fashion”

  1. Tu-Anh Ha March 1, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    Thank you so much Najeema for supporting our event! I am so glad you enjoyed yourself and I admire your support for the Capital Breast Care Center. My only regret is that I was so busy the whole night I did not get a chance to be more personable with my guests. But I hope we will run into each other more in the future as I am hoping to have more events for the Capital Breast Care Center.

  2. maceo March 2, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    you do good!!

Leave a Reply

