RdotHdot Drops His 2009 Music Review

27 Jan
4 Responses to “RdotHdot Drops His 2009 Music Review”

  1. Reecie January 27, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    Interesting lists. I hated the Amerie and the Robin Thicke. Eric Roberson was my top pick for R&B and I see the Laura Izibor debut wasn't included; which I loved. Melanie Fiona is also very awesome. I can't get into this new MJB CD at all and I love Mary. I liked the Ryan Leslie but I do think his debut was better than Transition. The rap list is good and even though I haven't heard the Currensy or Fashawn, I do think Ghostface's Wizardry joint was better than Rae's. They are doing a new album soon together with Meth so I'm looking forward to that as those 3 are my faves from the Wu. I dig the disappointment list too (minus Clipse–they didnt' disappoint me), but I had way more R&B disappoints this year than hip hop. and Amerie is at the TOP of mine. lol.good post.

  2. Reecie January 27, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    oh yeah I forgot to add, the guilty pleasures and mixtape lists are on point too! I can't admit Gucci Mane as a guilty pleasure though because I only listen to him if its playing in the club. lol

  3. The Abbott January 27, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    great feedback Reecie. i totally forgot about Laura's cd. damn me!!!

  4. Original Najeema January 27, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    Thanks for the comments, thanks always Rdot for the post. I never checked for Laura Izibor, but I know she's quality. Speaking of which, I'm going to lala.com to check for that cd after I finish listening to Raheem.

Leave a Reply

