Red Carpet Arrivals of 2008 Grammy Awards

10 Feb

THE OFFICIAL GRAMMY BREAKDOWN FROM STERLINGFLOW

Tonight, celebrities and wannabees, sans me, converge on 90210 to pat themselves on the back. For what, I’m not sure. If you’ve been to a wreckastore in the past 2 years, you probably walked out with nothing. Not that I’m a big iTunes downloader, but we all must agree that the music industry is comatose and I am very happy that Hollywood’s writers are finally getting there due.

So on to the Red Carpet

As I write this, Cindy Lauper is on the hood of an expensive car, I’m sure. And I think she’s loving that she’s doing something rebelous. I’m wondering who Taylor Swift is, and why I thought Mika was a chick instead of a dude.

Carrie Underwood looked fabulous in her Badgely Miscka gown. Definitely something I would try to find a wonderful replica of. In the DC area, C Mart has great designer labels with not so great a price. If I had the choice, which I do, I’d stick with Off Saks and Neiman Marcus Last Call.

I’m hanging my head as Soulja Boy does a jig on the Red Carpet.

Rihanna….what a subject.
First, why are people so facinated with her hair. How can you be famous for a song with a STUPID repeating chorus. I have to admit, she looked gorgeous in a Striking blue Zac Posen gown. And somehow, Guiliana Rancic didn’t ask her about the huge rock on her ring finger.

Nellie Fertado continues to remind me of someone else, but I couldn’t tell you who. Truthfully, I don’t get her.The Dutchess, Fergie, again, looked gorgeous, in an understated yellow Calvin Klein gown.

Tonight’s show will feature a duet from Beyonce and Tina Turner. Let’s see which of these over the top Divas will take it over the top first. Expect a lot of hair and maybe feathers, screaming. But I LOVE THEM, even though B and I don’t always get along. Michael Jackson may be doing a duet with Frank Sinatra. I’d love to see this. Fergie and John Legend will be peforming a song he wrote for her.

Jay Z was very dapper with a Tom Ford tux from his “2 story closet” – his words not mine.

Nas arrived promoting his new album “Nigger” complete with t-shirts, even for the white girls. Kelis, however, did not partake in the promotion. But she looked good, from the brief look that I did have of her.

Well, the first hour is just about over, and the show is going to start in about 15 minutes. I’m going to grab a bite to eat.

See you back with more results.

Leave a Reply

